Pink Ribbon

Proud Sponsor of Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation - 1$ from all services go towards the cause

BBB

Better business bureau accredited business since 2010

HARGTA

27 reviews
1060 Meyerside Drive, Mississauga, Ontario, L5T 1J4, Canada
905 670 7579
Write A Review
By felix

5 yesterday
Excellent service....
By Robin Payne

5 3 days ago
If you need appliance repair, use Hargta! My oven was broken right before the holiday season. They sent someone right away, who fixed it within minutes. I couldn't have asked for better service. (Ask for Everald - he was great).
By icon iconator

5 17 days ago
Our new cooktop had a problem with the burner. We had no issues getting hold of the repair services and we had a technician at our house within a day. Tech was amazing, really nice with great personality. Wore nice soft gloves while working on it, was very careful and did things slowly and precisely and solved the problem with gas air mixture that was identified just by looking at the flames. Very knowledgeable and experienced. We highly recommend it .
By Kim W

5 24 days ago
Great service! Schedule appointment for the next day, Service Tech (Kareem) was very professional. Thanks so much!!
By Florence Li

1 a month ago
If I could give no star, I would! I have called 1 month ago about a recall of my Gaggenau dishwasher & I was told that the parts need to be ordered. Then within 10 minutes I got an email confirming that the parts would be coming in. And when the parts are in, I would be called to schedule for a service call. Of course, so far no one has called me. 2 days ago, I called & waited & waited until I was the 1st one in the line, then all of sudden, got a message that no one was available to take my call & please to leave a message. But 2 days later, still no one called me back. Just now I called and the same thing happened again. Wonder do you really have anyone to take any call at all?! Why wasted my time to wait & wait, but at the end no one answered my call! I hope this review can bring some attention to the management that this is unacceptable! I was hoping if the customer service is good, I will book an appointment to repair my fridge but I don's think so now.
By Dave Stafford

2 a month ago
These people claim to have consumer awards (you'll hear about it while on hold). I can only believe they're so busy they can't service their customers. They need to relook their commitments (same day service, for instance). The labour rate is almost $400 per hour. They only work weekdays until 5, so it's hard to arrange service calls. It took 3 weeks to fix my oven because of scheduling and snafus on their end. You never see the same tech twice. If you have an urgent problem, look elsewhere.
By Terry Rainone

5 a month ago
Excellent service! From my calls to schedule appointments to the work and courtesy of the service tech, I cannot say enough good things about my experience. Great work!
By Reena Hussain

2 a month ago
I had an issue with my oven - the temperature not staying constant and burning all of my food. When the technician came out he could not reproduce the issue but still quoted me for various parts that would essentially do nothing. He called me the next day and said that after speaking to his supervisor, they thought a relay would help so he would add that to the quote. He did, but did not remove the other parts. I called in to talk about the quote almost every day for several weeks before I was able to get a hold of someone. Since you pay such a high price for them to come out and take a look it only makes sense that you stick with them for repair. If only you could get a hold of someone! I finally put in another request for diagnostics and someone called me back. We did finally get our oven fixed 3 weeks later. Thankfully we haven't had any issues since so the work was good. If only I could say the same about the customer service.
By Rob Iantorno

1 a month ago
I have been waiting for parts for a DCS BBQ for 2 months. Initially, when they were going to bill me direct, they were ready to repair within a week, after they found out it was a warranty repair, I have been waiting 2 months and getting the run around through both email and phone. I have been left on hold multiple times as the 3-5th caller, only to be sent to voice mail after waiting in the queue for 20 min. The voice mail is usually full. A few times I left a message, yet no one returns calls. When you actually get someone, usually the same person, they say they will look into it and update, don't hold your breath it will never happen. I usually do not write reviews, but this time felt compelled considering the horrible experience. Very disappointing, and when/If my repair is ever done i would not use or recommend them to anyone.
By Kelly Kemper

1 a month ago
Like the past two reviews, I have been left on hold only to be sent to voice mail after waiting in the queue for 20 min. The voice mail was then full. I don't know what has happened to Home Appliance Repair over the past year but the phone service is terrible and not getting better. I complained a few months ago about this issue and it had only gotten worse. Very disappointing.